Unpublishing Ceros Content

< 1 Minute read

Reading Time: < 1 minute

There may come a time when you’d like to unpublish a piece of Ceros content. Maybe you’re retiring an existing webpage, maybe you’re finished running a campaign and would like to remove the marketing materials from the web, or maybe you simply hit publish too early and would like to return the experience to a draft format. 

Whatever the reason may be, you don’t have to delete the experience to achieve your goal. You can instead opt to unpublish an existing Ceros experience and remove it from the web, right within your admin.

Simply hover over the experience tile to reveal the icons along the top of the tile. Here, you can choose to unpublish the experience. Once you elect to unpublish, the content will be removed from the web and your analytics on that piece will be paused. 

Moving forward, if you’d like to republish an experience, you can do so in the same way. Just hover over the title and choose “republish.” This will push the experience live and resume the collection of analytics on the experience. You can also opt to publish the experience directly within the studio.

Please note: Viewing the experience URL after unpublishing an experience will result in a 404-error page. Once the content is republished, the URL will once again display the experience.

Was this helpful?

4 0
4 out of 4 people found this helpful