Can You Save Different Versions of an Experience?

1 Minute read

Reading Time: 1 minute

Does Ceros have the ability to create separate versions of the same experience? The answer to this question is technically no, Ceros does not have native versioning functionality built into the platform. However, there is an easy way to save different versions of your experiences so you always have a backup copy of your work.

Our Professional Services team follows the process below to ensure they can always roll back to a previous version if needed. Here are the steps:

  • Step 1: Create another new project folder and title it “ARCHIVE – [PROJECT NAME].” So in our case we’d call our new project “ARCHIVE – LANDING PAGE.”
  • Step 2: Hover over the original experience tile, and select “Copy” from the menu. Place your new copy in the archive folder.

Now, you can continue working on the original experience while retaining the ability to revert back to your archived backup. To keep yourself organized, always remember to date the archived experience so you can easily revert back.

For more helpful tips and tricks from our internal team, check out this article: Operationalizing Ceros.

Was this helpful?

0 0
0 out of 0 people found this helpful